top of page

Thirteen O’Clock!


The authors are 13 Canadian women crime writers: Catherine Astolfo, Rosemary Aubert, Jane Burfield, M.H. Callway, Melodie Campbell, Donna Carrick, Lisa de Nikolits, Catherine Dunphy, Cheryl Freedman, Joan O’Callaghan, Lynne Murphy, Sylvia Warsh, and myself, Rosemary McCracken. And there’s one Monsieur of Mayhem, Ed Piwowarczyk.

Many of us are winners of or finalists for the Derringer, the Edgar or Canada’s crime writing award, the Arthur Ellis.

The stories in the collection explore aspects of time. One harkens back to an earlier time in history. In another, a retired judge revisits the courtroom he once presided over. Another story deals with a ticking time bomb. “Nick of Time,” my contribution, is an adventure featuring Pat Tierney, the protagonist of my mystery novels, Safe Harbor and Black Water.


THIRTEEN O’CLOCK’s print copies will be released next month. If you’re in Toronto on Sunday Oct. 25, come over to Sleuth of Baker Street bookstore at 2 p.m. and meet the authors! The store is at 907 Millwood Road in Leaside.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page