top of page

An Arthur Ellis for 13 Claws!

Last night, Catherine Astolfo’s “The Outlier” was named the winner of Crime Writers of Canada’s 2018 Arthur Ellis award for best short story.

“The Outlier” appeared in the Mesdames of Mayhem’s crime fiction anthology 13 Claws, published by Carrick Publishing last fall. It is Astolfo’s second Arthur Ellis for best short story. She won the award in 2012 for “What Kelly Did,” published by NorthWord Literary Magazine. That year, she also won the CWC’s Derrick Murdoch Award for her service to Canadian crime writers.

Congratulations, Cathy and Carrick Publishing!

Click here for a complete list of 2018 Arthur Ellis winners in all categories.

The Arthur, presented to winners of Crime Writers of Canada’s annual awards.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page